Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums

Share | 

How many misdemeanor arrest are allowed to become a police officer ?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
SCOTT 38

How many misdemeanor arrest are allowed to become a police officer ? _
PostSubject: How many misdemeanor arrest are allowed to become a police officer ?   How many misdemeanor arrest are allowed to become a police officer ? EmptyTue Mar 17, 2009 6:30 pm

I have have owned my own car dealership for nine years and had to go out of business do to the economic problems of this country. I am a college graduate,ex college football player (6'4 235lbs) and having thoughts about becoming a police officer.I have taken the CBAT test and the physical fitness test for my local police academy and passed both test. I got arrested when i was 22 for soliciting prostitution adj withheld, 23 soliciting prostitution adj withheld,24 possesion of pot under 3 grams thrown out of court.I am now 38 and have not been arrested in 14 years.I have been married for ten years and only had a seat belt ticket in those 14 years, my credit score is 830. Am i wasting my time ? thank you.
Back to top Go down
Sarge

PostSubject: Re: How many misdemeanor arrest are allowed to become a police officer ?   How many misdemeanor arrest are allowed to become a police officer ? EmptyWed Mar 18, 2009 11:27 am