Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums

Share | 

I am currently attending college and still plan to get more education but when should I apply for a P.D.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Rafe26

I am currently attending college and still plan to get more education but when should I apply for a P.D. _
PostSubject: I am currently attending college and still plan to get more education but when should I apply for a P.D.   I am currently attending college and still plan to get more education but when should I apply for a P.D. EmptyWed Oct 01, 2008 2:32 pm

I almost have my first 2 years of college out of the way. I hope to eventually recieving a Bachelor's and Masters degree(Major: Political Science) but, hopefully while I'm a Police Officer. Is this a bad idea? I realize I am more likely to get hired with a higher degree but for me I would love to get my career going sooner rather than later. Is it not a good idea to apply for Police officer jobs while attending college or should I wait until I at least achieve a Bachelor's degree?
Back to top Go down
Admin
Admin

I am currently attending college and still plan to get more education but when should I apply for a P.D. _
PostSubject: Re: I am currently attending college and still plan to get more education but when should I apply for a P.D.   I am currently attending college and still plan to get more education but when should I apply for a P.D. EmptyWed Oct 01, 2008 8:53 pm

Welcome Rafe26!