Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums

Share | 

Background question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Guest205

Background question _
PostSubject: Background question   Background question EmptyWed Dec 01, 2010 4:47 pm

I have passed a poly, psych, and background for a department. I never received a DQ letter and was told I would receive a recommendation from everyone who administered my tests. A few months letter I received A a BETTER QUALIFIED APPLICANTS LETTER and encouraged to reapply in 1 year.

I know I passed everything but just wondering about my background. I have a 4 year degree and high honors. No relevant working experience. I worked 3 years at one job as an assistant manager in culinary ops and then 9 months at another restaurant. I quit both jobs without adequate notice but did not really leave on bad terms. The first one I left because it conflicted with school and the second one because I realized food just sucks and I wanted to go the the police academy. I did just that. I regret not giving notice but I was never disciplined for anything. No write ups. Never called out or was absent.

Never did drugs. I did have an underage drinking that I admit to but I was never found guilty. One ticket for failure to yield. I have been applying for about 1 1/2 years and haven't worked since. So that may be a factor. I will be working soon but I have applied all over the state. I really want this!

Let me know what you think. Thanks.
Back to top Go down
B

Background question _
PostSubject: Re: Background question   Background question EmptyThu Dec 02, 2010 1:16 am