Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums

Share | 

Bureau of Engraving and Printing

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
packers

Bureau of Engraving and Printing _
PostSubject: Bureau of Engraving and Printing   Bureau of Engraving and Printing EmptyWed Dec 08, 2010 8:18 pm

Does anyone know if its worth submitting an application in for this federal position? I have no law enforcement experience other than an internship and have a high GPA in my Bachelor of Arts criminal justice degree. Education is supposed to take place of experience but sometimes I don't buy it. Just wondering if anyone had any input. I would love to be a federal police officer somewhere but the applications are brutal and usually warrant me a "sorry....but there are better qualified applicants" despite having a degree and honors.
Back to top Go down
B

PostSubject: Re: Bureau of Engraving and Printing   Bureau of Engraving and Printing EmptyWed Dec 08, 2010 10:48 pm

It's definitely worth submitting an application. If you haven't done so yet, apply with the United States Capitol Police. The Bureau of Engraving and Printing (BEP) Police Operations Division is also accepting applications. The job market is tough right now. A lot of applicants might have college and law enforcement experience or military experience.
Back to top Go down
packers

PostSubject: Re: Bureau of Engraving and Printing   Bureau of Engraving and Printing EmptyWed Dec 08, 2010 10:58 pm