Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums

Share | 

still no luck...

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
noboysco

still no luck... _
PostSubject: still no luck...   still no luck... EmptySun Dec 26, 2010 1:49 pm

It's been almost a year since I graduated from the police academy and still no offers from any departments. I have been DQ'd from about 10 agencies and haven't heard back from about 15 others. What the hell is wrong with me that no one wants to hire me? I'm not a Felon never even been in jail , only 2 misdemeanor charges from about 15 years ago (bad checks) and some experimental drug use from about 10 -15 years ago. I have even worked as a sworn CO since all that mess. My only issue now is my credit which has suffered due to my long term unemployment and and an incident of identity theft. from about 3 years ago . I have taken full responsibility for the stuff I did
and I am working on correcting the credit situation but it's hard to when the BS security job I have doesn't pay enough for that it barely makes the mortgage and monthly bills. Any suggestions about anything else I could do ?
Back to top Go down
Ed1198

still no luck... _
PostSubject: Re: still no luck...   still no luck... EmptySun Dec 26, 2010 6:25 pm

How about another corrections job?
Back to top Go down
noboysco

still no luck... _
PostSubject: still no luck...   still no luck... EmptySun Dec 26, 2010 8:59 pm