Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums

Share | 

Should I try and apply (State Trooper Florida)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
navoj174

Should I try and apply (State Trooper Florida)  _
PostSubject: Should I try and apply (State Trooper Florida)    Should I try and apply (State Trooper Florida)  EmptyWed Feb 02, 2011 3:58 pm

I'm 20 years old soon to be 21 in 3 months and from the time I was 18 to the time I was 20 may 2008-july 2009 I was a pretty crappy driver I recieved roughly 20 tickets most of which were for running the toll plaza. I also was arrested for driving with a suspended license in july of 2009 but the charges were dropped and I was only required to pay the fine. my license was suspended for 2 years now and i has just gotten reinstated. I have some minor traffic tickets but most of those were dismissed by the judge. the only tickets required to pay were dwls and speeding (5) miles over the limit and also making an illegal left turn. Also I have prety bad credit which I'm working on fixing. I wanted to know if I would even be considered for the hiring process for the Florida State Trooper. It has always been a dream of mine to call myself a trooper, but in my fresh out of high school days I was sidetracked by foolish behaviours all of which I regret!! Should I attempt to apply????
Back to top Go down
P

PostSubject: Re: Should I try and apply (State Trooper Florida)    Should I try and apply (State Trooper Florida)  EmptyWed Feb 02, 2011 8:12 pm