Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums

Share | 

Different standards for minorities

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Cisco

Different standards for minorities _
PostSubject: Different standards for minorities   Different standards for minorities EmptyWed May 11, 2011 4:18 pm

Can someone please explain why departments have different hiring standards for females and minorities? I have been applying at many different agencies for almost 2 years and have rejected by all of them.I find out later that a female or a minority applicant with a similar background and the same credentials and education got a position with the same department I was rejected from in fact I scored higher on all the tests in fact this person has even had a dirty UA while employed with another dept. Yet I get DQedfor experimenting with drugs as a teen over 20 years ago
Back to top Go down
TedK

PostSubject: Re: Different standards for minorities   Different standards for minorities EmptyWed May 11, 2011 7:44 pm

That is a bunch of crap. That's why so many depts. have discipline problems and PR problems. That's what happens when they don't hire the best qualified candidates!!!!
Back to top Go down
cisco

PostSubject: Different standards for minorities   Different standards for minorities EmptyWed May 11, 2011 9:51 pm