Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums

Share | 

Dumb, but willing

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Kayne

Dumb, but willing _
PostSubject: Dumb, but willing   Dumb, but willing EmptyTue Mar 27, 2012 5:19 am

Hi, I need a little help. About a month ago, me and a couple friends where filling a school project in a park near the high school I graduated from. I brought my airsoft gun IN A BAG with a gun condom on it. Never-the-less, the police showed up, did the usual question and search deal and they let us go with a warning. I had a similar incident about a year ago where me and a couple other friends were playing lazer tag, thinking nothing of it as the LT guns are big, hideous and fake with bright colors all over them.
Since they let me and my friends go with a warning, I have not received anything in the mail about the two incident. My friend also joined the Army (The one who was filming with us) and he got accepted into the Army as a result.

My fear is I will not be able to become a police officer because of these two events. I have not received a phone call, E-mail, nor snail mail as a result. Nor have I got any court dates.
I'm usually a law-abiding citizen that helps out with his parents in construction.
When I asked the police that came both events about joining, they said it was tough and grueling to become an officer of the law and basically said nothing about the event at hand.

My Army friend said that infractions like these, warnings and what not, are so minor that they get erased a month after it happened.