Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums

Share | 

Criminal Justice Degree

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Celtics!

Criminal Justice Degree _
PostSubject: Criminal Justice Degree   Criminal Justice Degree EmptyWed May 30, 2012 6:13 pm

Some people say not to do criminal justice in college. Is it a good degree or should i do something else? I want to become a law enforcement officer. I would like to try be a DEA or Customs Agent maybe. Should I do criminal justice???
Back to top Go down
RWT

PostSubject: Re: Criminal Justice Degree   Criminal Justice Degree EmptyThu May 31, 2012 12:04 pm

I have a bachelor degree in CJ. It isn't a bad degree. It is juts getting very common so there are many others with CJ degrees trying to get the same jobs. I would probably get an information systems degree or something if I were able to do it again.
Back to top Go down
Tony44

PostSubject: Re: Criminal Justice Degree   Criminal Justice Degree EmptySat Jun 02, 2012 12:52 pm

In my opinion, criminal justice isn't a bad choice. There are many jobs within the criminal justice system that you could get with a criminal justice degree. You can also get jobs in the security industry. Jobs is the security industry are plentiful. I do like the idea of getting a degree in a field that is good for law enforcement and security but that can give you some other options. I also think information systems or a degree in computers would be one of the best. Business is also good. If criminal justice is what you really want to choose, then get a degree in criminal justice. Actually, according to their website, the DEA gives candidates special consideration if they have a criminal justice degree. The below paragraph is from their website.