Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Peaceofficerjobs.com Forums

Share | 

JROTC look somewhat decent and some other questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Kyle0050

JROTC look somewhat decent and some other questions  _
PostSubject: JROTC look somewhat decent and some other questions    JROTC look somewhat decent and some other questions  EmptySun Sep 08, 2013 11:15 pm

I am currently in my 2nd year in my JROTC program at my highschool and was wondering if this would look good on college or police applications. No I do not want to join the military. The program is mainly leadership building too. I will also apply at the CPA (Citizens Police Academy) at my local police department when I am 18 is this a bad or good idea. Hope someone can help. -Thanks
Back to top Go down
OfficerT

PostSubject: Re: JROTC look somewhat decent and some other questions    JROTC look somewhat decent and some other questions  EmptyTue Sep 10, 2013 8:11 pm

JROTC will look good. Completing a Citizens Police Academy is also a good idea.
Back to top Go down
MarkS

PostSubject: Re: JROTC look somewhat decent and some other questions    JROTC look somewhat decent and some other questions  EmptyWed Sep 11, 2013 3:04 pm

I was in ROTC before I became a police officer. The chief at the time that hired me was a retired military officer. I think ROTC helped me get the job. Good luck!
Back to top Go down
PV3

PostSubject: Re: JROTC look somewhat decent and some other questions    JROTC look somewhat decent and some other questions  EmptyFri Sep 13, 2013 9:40 am

Stick with the JROTC:!: 
Back to top Go down
SGT2

PostSubject: Re: JROTC look somewhat decent and some other questions    JROTC look somewhat decent and some other questions  EmptyMon Oct 07, 2013 11:05 am